Twig World allows users to synchronise student information stored on other 3rd party management systems with the Twig World site using a file upload feature.

Any files uploaded to the site are uploaded through SSL(Secure Sockets Layer) which is the standard security technology for establishing an encrypted link between a web server and a browser. This link ensures that all data passed between the web server and browsers remain private and integral. All files uploaded are stored in a secure location inside the EEA. Only authorized Twig employees have access to the uploaded files.

Uploaded files are stored temporarily for no longer than 7 days before being deleted.

The information extracted from the files will only be used to administer students for their relevant school account.

What information is provided is dependent on how a school chooses to use the system, but might typically include:

  • Full name
  • Unique ID (e.g. Unique Pupil Number)
  • School name
  • School address
  • School telephone number

It is the responsibility of users uploading files containing personal information to ensure, where applicable, that parental consent of all persons contained in file has been provided.

Any additional fields provided not listed above, intentionally or otherwise, via our file upload feature will not be stored and deleted along with the containing file after 7 days of upload.